ANNOUNCEMENT:

There will be some planned downtime starting Wednesday, June 15th at 9am EDT. The board will be closed for approximately 12 to 24 hours while we work on migrating to a new forum software. For more information on the move, check out the Board Change Announcements thread.
The older and weirder the cooler
Post a reply

Collection shots

Wed May 14, 2008 3:27 am

Anyone have any collection shots they want to share? You guys keep pulling out amazing pieces. I'd love to see whole collection pix, but I really have no desire to sort through 126 pages (1890 threads) of new stuff for a handful of vintage shots. I remember seeing Mike K's in the collection forum (damn, you're collection is AWESOME!!), but now they seem to be down.

Re: Collection shots

Thu May 15, 2008 4:13 pm

Alright - I guess since I'm a newbie, maybe I'll have to start this off. My vintage vinyl collection is pretty piss-poor and minimal, mostly consisting of vintage wannabes (i.e., reissues) and other stuff. I'm mostly a diecast collector, but I've been developing a greater appreciation as of late. Here's my vinyl stuff (interspersed with some of my diecast and Jumbos). Unfortunately, because of the positioning of my stuff, I can't get any good overview shots.

Thu May 15, 2008 5:22 pm

Nice shelves, where'd you get 'em?

;p

Thu May 15, 2008 6:37 pm

very nice. im sure everybody has seen this so just for you kingboy.Image
ImageImage
and many more. welcome.

Thu May 15, 2008 8:06 pm

nice gatchaman stuff!

Thu May 15, 2008 8:29 pm

those glass (or plexi) hanging wall cases are really cool - are those custom made or if not, do you mind saying where you got them. I really like that idea for displaying some of my figures.

Thu May 15, 2008 9:46 pm

I made them. Go to tap plastics and learn

Fri May 16, 2008 5:49 am

Thanks for sharing, kr - great collection!!

I love the Maz MF vinyl. That huge b.o. Arcadia is great too - I really want to pick one up. And that Legion is massive!