ANNOUNCEMENT:

There will be some planned downtime starting Wednesday, June 15th at 9am EDT. The board will be closed for approximately 12 to 24 hours while we work on migrating to a new forum software. For more information on the move, check out the Board Change Announcements thread.
Tech stuff, Movies, Music...anything but toys.
Post a reply

what is your prized possession (toy or otherwise)?

Sun Dec 18, 2005 8:32 pm

I figure many will say a certain toy or their collection of toys.

mine is actually this:

kamen rider dvd-box
limited to 50,000
comes in a metal briefcase
16 discs - all 98 episodes in unsubtitled glory plus extras, a music cd, and 2 books or artwork and promotion materials

also came with a pin set and a poster

it's the most expensive thing I've ever bought except for a car

Sun Dec 18, 2005 8:53 pm

AAAAHG, I want that. I love Kamen Rider. Been waiting for ever for HongKong to boot that. Grrrr.........

I'm also a huge doctor who geek. I've got a signed Jon Pertwee card I got before he passed away.
Last edited by MrStone on Sun Dec 18, 2005 9:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Sun Dec 18, 2005 9:00 pm

I missed out on the Toei Kamen Rider V3 set that followed this, now it's OOP and hard to find, especially in new condition. I will pick up the subbed version that generationkikaida released, but I'd still love to have the japanese set if I can find one.

Mon Dec 19, 2005 9:08 pm

My most prized possession is a Stuttering Philosopher by Szukalski. Sorry I'm such a retard about photos: http://www.szukalski.com/sculpture_stuttering_philosopher.html
I promise to learn how to post photos. And feel free to hassle me for buying an "estate cast".

Mon Dec 19, 2005 11:21 pm

man I was wondering what the hell that thing on your avatar at Kidrobot was!!!!! haha. anyway my prised possesion is my GID Cococrocs!!!!!

Mon Dec 19, 2005 11:25 pm

First edition, 1/125, Signed and Numbered by the author and photographer: Horsemeat by Charles Bukowski.